top of page
Search
wildhorse1016

What if I Said I Wanted to Quit

I got to a point in last couple of weeks that honestly, I was trying to figure out how to quit horses. Everyone I know has always supported my horse hobby and would support any decision I felt I needed to make but for some reason I haven't chosen to quit just yet.


Why I Want to Quit

  • I'm burnt out and I'm not enjoying the constant testing from even the easiest horses

  • My confidence is really low... like really low

  • Tosana is the spookiest & quickest horse I've ever ridden (not the best for building confidence)

  • I just don't feel like I belong or have any connection with our horses


Why I Don't Want to Quit

  • We have built our dream home/barn and I worked so hard to get here. I don't know if I could withstand having an empty barn and stalls

  • I promised certain people that I would give it my best effort to the end of the year and decide if I am keeping Tosana

  • When I review/edit and make these videos, I can see a glimpse of connection/fun/accomplishment that I'm not aware of in the moment. So somewhere, deep within, I do still want to keep going



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page